Sex Dating Gay Dating Lesbian Dating Shemale Dating
 
 

Gaydar Reviews

Gaydar image

 

 

Our Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 12 reviews)

Category: Gay Dating Websites (AKA Gay Hookup Sites)
Website: http://www.gaydar.co.uk



Editor's Review User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(1.3 Stars) based on 12 reviews



Already tried it? Write a Review

12 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 12
Very very disappointing
20 July 2017
Reviewer: Mr Palmer from Australia

4 of 7 people found this review helpful

Gaydar used to be my preference to gay-dating sites. When I logged on to Gaydar just recently I couldn't believe what I was seeing. Navigation is vague and confusing and there is definitely a major loss in 'personality'... the previous format was way more interesting as well as colourful. Navigation with the previous sites format was by far easier, pleasant and even exciting. The new Gaydar? - GENERIC, REDUCTIVE, and a definite SOFT-ON.

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


Hate the new gaydar
14 June 2017
Reviewer: Max from England

12 of 20 people found this review helpful

The new version of gaydar is dreadful. Full of problems and hard to use. Bring back the old version. Its no longer fun to use and I feel I will end up deleting my account.

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


New Gaydar Hopeless!!
26 May 2017
Reviewer: User from UK

17 of 33 people found this review helpful

New gaydar does not even allow free users to see who is online????? This is a huge mistake as there are so many better sites that do this for free (manhunt, scruff etc). Well done gaydar on making a second class site now the bottom of the barrel!

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


The site has effectively committed suicide with the re-design. RIP
20 May 2017
Reviewer: Dinsmoor from London, UK

22 of 35 people found this review helpful

Now that the geniuses behind GAYDAR have destroyed it, I can only grieve for the miracle it used to be.I cannot understand the thinking (and the ££££) that went into the new design. There is now a BIG GAP IN THE MARKET for someone to create a new site, whatever its name, that gives us what the old GAYDAR had. Can't wait for that to happen. What a travesty.

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


I want my money back!
12 May 2017
Reviewer: Ben from Aus

13 of 33 people found this review helpful

Use to be a great site before up grade, I had just meet someone on the site log in the next day can't get my messages and can't find any ones profiles and if you do a search it brings back area miles away from where I live. IS NOW THE WORST SITE!

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


New upgrade disaster!
02 May 2017
Reviewer: Jed from Uk

34 of 49 people found this review helpful

I've been a loyal paying member for over 15 years. This used to be the market leader. I'm grateful to them for the number of friends I've previously made and have a historic affection. However, it appears that new owners, apparently prudish views and lack of IT technical skills may have put the final nail in the coffin.

The upgrade appears a total disaster - strong words but true.
Without notice gaydar have
1. Summarily deleted 15 years of personal notes guys made on the site
2. Deleted a large percentage of photos randomly
3. The new site doesn't format screens correctly on laptops
4. On mobile click through don't work to take you back from
Profiles to messages
5. The chat doesn't work after a week. When it briefly did work, the rooms had been radically reduced and censored - have religious extremists taken over the site? Nothing remotely dodgy; is gay allowed now?
6. The new site appears to be a poor mans grindr and grindr is about as stripped down an app as possible. The design looks good first glance but as soon as you use it, the good impression ends.
7. Friends and faves a useful distinction on gaydar now have... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


Worst app experience
30 April 2017
Reviewer: Pete from UK

25 of 50 people found this review helpful

I agree with the previous reviewer, gaydar used to be the go-to website but has never really managed to give a good app experience.

They rolled out an update a month ago that was so bad, the app crashed if you attempted to view a profile. After a month of next to useless service, the new update really takes the biscuit. If you get a blank screen, you're lucky; generally an immediate crash on launch of the app.

From next to useless to completely useless.

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


Upgrade disaster
28 April 2017
Reviewer: Guiy4 from England

22 of 39 people found this review helpful

Had a message on gaydar saying that there was a great upgrade coming. It came a few days ago and behold it's so good I can't log in using my profile name and email. I have emailed gaydar support twice and have had no response. I'm not a computer geek but you would have thought that these technical boffins would have checked out the functionality before releasing it to its members.......seems that's too logical but not to Gaydar! Too many glitches, I'll probably leave this site as it's unreliable.

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


How the mighty has fallen
22 January 2017
Reviewer: Jackson from UK

31 of 55 people found this review helpful

Gaydar used to be THE gay dating site full of active members of all ages. There used to be loads of genuine messages and lots of chat in the chatrooms. It was a great online community with many users of my local room meeting up in real life for group night outs. Messages to meet were regular.

Now, many of those people that used to use it are nowhere to be seen, their profiles are still active but haven't been online in a long time. One profile of a friend who used to be on daily shows he was last online 6 May 2010, it is now Jan 2017

Gaydar started to lose it when they introduced a mobile version of their site (the desktop version wouldn't work properly on mobiles and tablets) and decided to charge members two subscriptions if they wanted access via desktop AND mobile.

Since then, people who were regular users, have moved elsewhere, My local chatroom which used to have a sprinkling of all age groups is now rarely visited by anyone in their 30's or 40's and virtually never anyone in their 20's.

The number of inactive and fake profiles is unreasonable. The number of messages... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


Bi cruiser
13 December 2015
Reviewer: Bi Cruiser from UK

57 of 128 people found this review helpful

Been a member for two weeks, had three genuine meets for sex and two others chatting to.

Only want sex not a relationship and it works well.

In summary, I would recommend Gaydar to a friend.

Was this review helpful?   Yes or No

Read Comments


1 2

 





» Click here to visit Gaydar.co.uk

or

« Back to the rest of our Gay Dating Websites Reviews







 
 

 

Top 10 Gay Dating Websites Reviews
Top 10 Gay Hookup Sites Reviews
Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy | Disclosure | FAQ | Site Map
Terms & Conditions | Partner Sites | Contact Us

There is no nudity on this site.

This site complies with 18 U.S.C. § 2257, and its regulations.
The owners and operators of this website are not the primary producer (as that term is defined in 28 C.F.R. § 75.1(c)(2)) of any of the visual content contained in this website.


Web site and all contents © Copyright Sex-Dating-Reviews.com 2017, All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Sex-Dating-Reviews.com is strictly prohibited. Plagiarism will be detected immediately by Copyscape. Copyright theft has been dealt with harshly in the past. Our policy is to immediately file DMCA complaints and federal copyright infringement lawsuits against any webmaster caught stealing content from Sex-Dating-Reviews.com and to press for statutory damages as high as $150,000 as set forth in Section 504(c)(2) under 17 U.S.C. Section 101 et seq.

User Reviews of Gaydar / Gaydar.co.uk